LIVE
logo hd live | Nintendo Treehouse
See in hd icon
English
Gamereactor
news
Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4's PC specs revealed

Some i3-based configurations can run it.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is due to release tomorrow, and now a post on Reddit has revealed not only the minimum and recommended hardware required to run the game properly on PC, but also a couple of variants for those into competitive gaming or high-end fidelity.

Interestingly enough, it looks like some Intel Core i3-based configurations will be able to run the game (as compared to the i5+ beta), whereas i7 is no longer listed as the minimum for "recommended".

Check out the full specs below if you're interested. Is PC your platform of choice?

Minimum specs

OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)
CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 / AMD FX-6300
RAM: 8GB
Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB / GeForce GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended specs

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
CPU: Intel i5-2500K / Ryzen R5 1600X
RAM: 12GB
Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB / GTX 1060 is 6GB or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580

High refresh / Competitive

(This is our recommended setup for competitive players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p)

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
CPU: Intel i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 1800X
RAM: 16GB
Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega⁶⁴ Graphics

Ultra

(This is the top-tier setup for players using 4k monitors looking for the smoothest framerates)

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
CPU: i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 2700X
RAM: 16GB
Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

PC launch times

October 11th, 2018


  • Los Angeles - 9PM PT

October 12th, 2018


  • New York - 12AM ET

  • Sao Paulo - 1AM BRT

  • London - 5AM BST

  • Stockholm - 6AM CEST

  • Berlin - 6AM CEST

  • Moscow - 7AM MSK

  • Singapore - 12PM SGT

  • Seoul - 1PM KST

  • Sydney - 3PM AEST

Related texts



Loading next content


Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy