Categories for Overwatch League 2020 Awards announced

Six categories offer up some pretty big cash prize rewards.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

Blizzard is set to celebrate the finest talent in competitive Overwatch with its Overwatch League 2020 Awards and today we learned details of its many categories. The awards that will be up for grabs in the 2020 iteration are MVP, Grand Finals MVP, Dennis Hawelka Award, Role Stars, Rookie of the Year, and Coach of the Year.

The one award that will be open to a public vote is the Regular Season MVP award. On August 7, the names of 10 finalists will be revealed, and then it's up to fans to cast their votes on Twitter with the deadline being August 27. The proud winner will snag themselves an exclusive trophy, as well as a pretty hefty $100,000 reward.

The winners of these awards will start being revealed on September 3. It's unclear at this point, however, what order the winners will start to be revealed in.

Thanks, The Gamer.


Related texts



REVIEW. Written by Rasmus Lund-Hansen

"Overwatch is, without a doubt, the best multiplayer-shooter I've ever had my hands on."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy