Here are the four teams attending the Overwatch League Summer Showdown

After the recent knockout rounds, the two teams from the West and the two teams from the East have been confirmed.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

The knockout rounds for the Overwatch League's Summer Showdown event has now concluded, meaning we now know the four teams that will be travelling to Hawaii to compete on LAN for the next trophy in the OWL 2021 season.

Marking the penultimate event in the season, before Grand Finals, the Summer Showdown will be taking place this weekend, with the first match slated to begin on July 16 at 2:00 BST / 3:00 CEST, when the Shanghai Dragons (the June Joust champions), will take on the Atlanta Reign. Following this, the Dallas Fuel will face the Chengdu Hunters, with the tournament itself set to conclude two days later, when the finals happen in the morning of July 17 for us based in Europe.

You can catch all of the action over here.


Related texts



REVIEW. Written by Rasmus Lund-Hansen

"Overwatch is, without a doubt, the best multiplayer-shooter I've ever had my hands on."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy