Tekken 7

Here's all you need to know about the Tekken World Tour finals

Including schedule, format, fighters, and more.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

The Tekken World Tour finals are taking place in San Francisco tomorrow, Sunday November 12, and just before the competition kicks off we thought we'd give you a rundown of what's happening and how you can keep up with the action.

The event will see 16 of the world's best fighters go head to head for glory, with the top fives from Americas, Europe, and Asia-Pacific joining Evo champion Kim 'JDCR' Hyun Jin. Here are the qualified players from each region, along with their character of choice:


• Speedkicks (United States of America) - Hwoarang
• JimmyJTran (United States of America) - Bryan
• Anakin (United States of America) - Jack-7
• Joey Fury (United States of America) - Paul
• P. Ling (United States of America) - Xiaoyu


• Tissuemon (Italy) - Master Raven
• Blackbeard (Denmark) - Josie
• Super Akouma (France) - Akuma
• Kaneandtrench (United Kingdom) - Yoshimitsu
• Fergus (Republic of Ireland) - Asuka


• Saint (Republic of Korea) - Jack-7
• Qudans (Republic of Korea) - Devil Jin
• Noroma (Japan) - Jack-7
• Nobi (Japan) - Dragunov
• Knee (Republic of Korea) - Bryan

The event itself will feature a group stage and bracket tournament, with all 16 players split into four groups of four. The players in each will then take part in a round robin, and best-of-three matches will then be played to determine rankings. Player groupings are determined by rank, with the top four (JDCR and the top three qualifiers) being in different groups.

After that, the next highest ranked player from each region will choose which group they'd like to be placed in during the pre-show for the event, and players of the same rank will select their group in a random order. The player with the highest ranking in each group will then progress to the bracket stage of the tournament, with the runners up advancing in the losers category, so eight players advance overall.

The bracket stage will feature a double-elimination format, with all matches being best-of-three, although the winners finals, losers finals, and grand finals are best-of-five. In the grand finals, however, the player in losers must win two matches to get first place.

In terms of prize money, here is how this is broken down (in USD):

1st: $15,000
2nd: $9,000
3rd: $6,500
4th: $4,500
5th: $3,000
7th: $1,500
9th: $1,000
13th: $500

The event itself will start at 12:00 PST (20:00 GMT) on Sunday, November 12, which is when doors open, but the stream itself will start on Twitch at 12:30 as the pre-show kicks off. At 13:00 the group stages start, with a Dragon Ball FighterZ exhibition taking place at 17:00 before the top eight bracket stage starts at 18:00.

For more on the competition take a look at the official website. Who do you think will come out on top?

Tekken 7

Related texts

Tekken 7Score

Tekken 7

REVIEW. Written by Jonas Mäki

"After a week of frenetic fighting, we still want more."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy