Mega Man Legacy Collection

New heavy metal Mega Man music lands on Spotify

Thennecan provides us with something slightly different.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

You're watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s

A collection of Mega Man music called C-Busters: A Tribute to Mega Man Classic has today been released by the record label Materia Collective, as created by Thennecan, which are heavier than your average video game re-arrangements, all revolving around Capcom's icon.

Fortunately you don't have to buy anything to enjoy the 15 released tracks, as they're all available on Spotify (and on iTunes).

Thennecan has the following to say about the album:

"Mega Man 4 is one of the first games I ever played, and it is one of my favourites to this day. Mega Man has an extremely faithful community of people who have kept it alive for decades, so I definitely wanted to make my own contribution. While I had to leave some of my favourite tracks out to represent the whole series, I loved every track on the album for different reasons. I really hope Capcom is able to revive the franchise with Mega Man 11, there are a lot of fans waiting!"

Here is the complete track listing (yes, the Dr. Wily theme is there):

1. Out of Necessity
2. Ruined Street
3. Air Man
4. Dust Man
5. Knight Man
6. Guts Man
7. We're the Robots
8. Main Title
9. Metal Man
10. Solar Inferno
11. Skull Man
12. Shadow Man
13. Dr. Cossack
14. Dr. Wily
15. For Everlasting Peace

How do you rate this album?

Mega Man Legacy Collection

Related texts

Mega Man Legacy CollectionScore

Mega Man Legacy Collection

REVIEW. Written by Jonas Mäki

"It's doubtful that there are any other 8-bit games that feel as good and current after this amount of time."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy