logo hd live | SkateBIRD
See in hd icon

Overwatch League Role Stars have been revealed

Four players have been highlighted in each role, being chosen by coaches, managers, broadcast talent, and more.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

The Overwatch League's 2019 season is almost over, but now the official site for the competition has revealed the Role Stars initiative, which sees general managers, coaches, broadcast talent, and media cast four votes per role for players in each, with the winners now revealed.

"The 2019 Overwatch League Role Stars class is our ultimate top-tier roster of the year, a standout team that represents the best-of-the-best of professional Overwatch," the site reads.

In Damage we have Corey 'Corey' Nigra of Washington Justice, joined by Shanghai Dragons' Jin-Hyeok 'Dding' Yang. Rounding off this role we also have Hyo-Jong 'Haksal' Kim from Vancouver Titans and San Francisco Shock's Jay 'Sinatraa' Won.

When it comes to Tanks, we have Hyo-Bin 'Choihyobin' Choi, who also plays for Shock, as well as Qiulin 'Guxue' Xu (Hangzhou Spark), Dong-Gyu 'Mano' Kim (New York Excelsior), and Matthew 'Super' DeLisi (San Francisco Shock).

Last but not least is Support, including Ho-Jin 'IDK' Park of Hangzhou Spark, LA Valiant's Young-Seo 'Kariv' Park, Grant 'Moth' Espe of the Shock, and Ju-Seok 'Twilight' Lee of Vancouver Titans.

Do you agree with the choices?

Photo: Overwatch League

Related texts



REVIEW. Written by Rasmus Lund-Hansen

"Overwatch is, without a doubt, the best multiplayer-shooter I've ever had my hands on."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy