Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
esports
eFootball PES 2020

PES esports event scheduled to raise funds for Covid-19

All-star athletes Mo Farah and Antoine Griezmann are amongst the competitors.

You're watching

Preview 10s
Next 10s
Advertisements

An online funding event known as the Solidarity Challenge will unite some of the world's best-known athletes in raising money for the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for WHO. The competition, as revealed by Konami Digital Entertainment, will be played within eFootball PES 2020, and is set to take place June 12 - June 14.

You can catch the event on the Solidary Challenge YouTube channel from 10:30 UTC (11:30 BST / 12:30 CEST) on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. More details can also be found on the official website.

We've listed you the full line-up of competitors below:

  • Amandine Henry (Football)

  • Antoine Griezmann (Football)

  • Blaise Matuidi (Football)

  • Danny Care (Rugby)

  • Giorgio Chiellini (Football)

  • Jermaine Jenas (Football)

  • Liv Cooke (Football Freestyle)

  • Ludovic Giuly (Football)

  • Louis Saha (Football)

  • Mathieu Bastareaud (Rugby)

  • Mo Farah (Atletics)

  • Robert Pires (Football)

  • Scott McTominay (Football)

  • Steve McManaman (Football)

  • Tommy Fleetwood (Golf)

  • Yaya Touré (Football)
  • eFootball PES 2020

    Related texts

    eFootball PES 2020 - Final ReviewScore

    eFootball PES 2020 - Final Review

    REVIEW. Written by David Kers

    "What is does provide is some of the best digital football you can play at home, with friends or online - and isn't that what matters most?"



    Loading next content