Rocket League

Rocket League Championship Series X Winter Split announced

Featuring 24 teams this time, the RLCS X Winter Split will last until early January.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

Rocket League has announced the next stage of their professional competition series in the Rocket League Championship Series X Winter Split. Set to begin in early November, with the final event taking place in January, the RLCS X Winter Split will bring 24 teams to compete in a double-elimination format, which is slightly different to the Fall Series 32 team line-up.

For this event, the ten teams who qualified for the last set of Regionals will auto-qualify for this Series Regionals also. After that, the next two highest point earning teams will also be auto-qualified, with the remaining 12 slots left for open qualifiers to fill. Teams will then be seeded, with the tournament bracket to work as follows; win and move on, lose twice and you're eliminated.

For Europe the Regionals will take place over these dates:
- Regional #1: November 7, 8, 14, 15
- Regional #2: December 3, 4, 5, 6
-Regional #3: January 9, 10, 16, 17

North America will likewise be on these dates:
- Regional #1: November 21, 22, 28, 29
- Regional #2: December 10, 11, 12, 13
- Regional #3: January 23, 24, 30, 31

You can check out the full event details here.

Will you be watching the RLCS X Winter Split?

Rocket League

Related texts

Rocket League (Switch)Score

Rocket League (Switch)

REVIEW. Written by Sam Bishop

"It doesn't matter if you're good or not; everyone can take to the pitch to bump cars and hit balls."

Rocket LeagueScore

Rocket League

REVIEW. Written by Mike Holmes

"Matches often descend into violent ramming attacks and opportunistic goal poaching. It doesn't matter though; it's all fun and games."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy