The Overwatch World Cup groups have been decided

Two teams from each will advance to the playoffs.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

All 24 teams competing in the Overwatch World Cup have been chosen, as you can see over on the official website, and they've all been broken down into groups as well, depending on where they're due to compete:

South Korea

  • South Korea

  • Taiwan

  • Finland

  • Hong Kong

  • Japan

  • Russia

United States

  • United States

  • Canada

  • Austria

  • Brazil

  • Switzerland

  • Norway


  • Thailand

  • China

  • Australia

  • Sweden

  • Spain

  • Denmark


  • France

  • United Kingdom

  • Poland

  • Italy

  • Germany

  • Netherlands

Two teams from each of these groups will advance to the playoffs in November, and applications are still open (until May 14) for spots in the committees, so this is just the beginning of the competition.

Who do you think will progress out of each group?

Photo: Blizzard

Related texts



REVIEW. Written by Rasmus Lund-Hansen

"Overwatch is, without a doubt, the best multiplayer-shooter I've ever had my hands on."

Loading next content


Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy