English
Gamereactor
esports
Street Fighter V

The schedule for fighting game event Evo Japan is here

Saturday and Sunday will feature all the big games.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

Right at the beginning of the year we reported that Evo Japan, the first instalment of the Evo fighting game event in the country, had received over 5,000 registered fighters, and now the official website for the tournament has revealed the full schedule for the event, which is taking place from today until Sunday.

The full schedule can be found on the website, but the important times to know are on Sunday, where the Street Fighter V finals will take place at 21:00 JST (12:00 GMT); the Tekken 7 finals will take place at 14:00 JST (05:00 GMT); and the Smash 4 finals will happen at 23:00 JST (14:00 GMT). It's worth noting that some finals will be taking place Saturday as well, like King of Fighters 14 and Pokken.

You can keep up with the action over on Evo's Twitch channel throughout the weekend. Which tournament are you most hyped for?

Street Fighter V

Related texts

Street Fighter VScore

Street Fighter V

REVIEW. Written by Jonas Mäki

"Once it comes down to the fighting, Street Fighter V opens up."



Loading next content


Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy